JACKSON MUNICIPAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY

WORK SESSION MEETING OCTOBER 24, 2024

A. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL/DECLARATION OF QUORUM

Pursuant to proper notice, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Jackson Municipal Airport Authority (the "Authority" or "JMAA") convened its regular monthly Work Session Meeting at Jackson-Medgar Wiley Evers International Airport ("JAN") in Jackson, Mississippi on October 24, 2024. A copy of the Board Meeting Notice is attached hereto.

Chairman Warren Herring, present online, called the meeting to order at 8:31 a.m. and called the roll of Commissioners. Sharon Bridges, Vice Chairman – present online Rickey D. Jones, Commissioner – present online Rica Lewis-Payton, Commissioner – present online

Chairman Herring announced that a quorum was present and stated that the meeting would proceed as indicated on the agenda. The following other persons were also present at the meeting:

Chief Executive Officer Rosa Beckett Members of the executive and management staff Erica Sitler, Crystal McDowell, Afia Polk from Maris, West, and Baker Greg Chappell from Unison Consulting, Inc. Steve Luben from Airways Consulting, Inc.

B. INVOCATION – Chairman Herring offered the invocation.

C. PUBLIC COMMENTS – None.

D. GUEST PRESENTATION – L'Sherie Dean introduced guests from Maris, West, and Baker who discussed the status of identity modernization for the organization's image and website redesign.

E. CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S REPORT – None.

Contract Agreements – the Board reviewed memoranda listed below and engaged in discussion. No action was taken.

- 1. Multi-Modal Marching Grant Acceptance for TAP3 Project (2024-115), Presented by Sam Washington
- 2. Upgrade Network Hardware Equipment at JAN (2024-116), Presented by Eric Stewart
- 3. Tree Removal Services (2024-117), Presented by Pat Minor
- 4. Unison Consulting Inc. Professional Service Agreement renewal (2024-118), Presented by Elshad Garayev

F. ADJOURNMENT – The meeting adjourned at 9:20 a.m. Motion: <u>Commissioner Lewis-Payton</u> Second: <u>Commissioner Herring</u> Action: <u>PASSED</u>

Respectfully submitted,

Mr. Warren Herring, Commissioner and Chairman

Ms. Sharon Bridges, Commissioner and Vice Chairwoman

Ms. Rica Lewis-Payton, Commissioner

Mr. Rickey Jones, Commissioner