MINUTES OF THE EMERGENCY MEETING OF THE JACKSON MUNICIPAL AIRPORT AUTHORITY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

October 26, 2023

1. CALL TO ORDER/ROLL CALL/DECLARATION OF QUORUM

Pursuant to proper notice, the Board of Commissioners (the "Board") of the Jackson Municipal Airport Authority (the "Authority" or "JMAA") convened an Emergency Board Meeting in the Community Room of the Jackson-Medgar Wiley Evers International Airport ("JAN") in Jackson, Mississippi at 2:00 p.m. on October 26, 2023.

Chairman Warren Herring called the Meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. and called the roll of Commissioners.

The following Commissions were present via Zoom, during roll call for a quorum at the Board Meeting:

Warren Herring, Chairman ("Herring") Sharon Bridges, Vice Chairwoman, ("Bridges") Rickey D. Jones, Commissioner, ("Jones") Rica Lewis-Payton, Commissioner ("Lewis-Payton") joined the meeting at 2:39 p.m.

Chairman Herring announced that a quorum was present and that the meeting would proceed with a discussion of the agenda (the "Agenda"). The following other persons were also present at the Meeting:

Rosa Beckett, Chief Executive Officer, JMAA ("Beckett") Steven G. Williams, Esq., Legal Officer for JMAA ("Williams")

II. INVOCATION – Chairman Herring

Vice Chairwoman Bridges immediately made a motion to go into Closed Session to discuss whether there would be a need for the Commissioners to go into Executive Session. Chairman Herring seconded the motion and it passed 3-0.

The room was cleared.

In Closed Session, Vice Chairwoman Bridges made a motion to go into Executive Session to discuss litigation. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion and it passed 3-0.

2:02 p.m. The Board was in Executive Session.

2:39 p.m. Commissioner Lewis-Payton joined the meeting.

3:30 p.m. Chairman Herring had to leave the meeting.

III. Adjournment.

٠,

At 3:36 p.m. Commissioner Jones made a motion to adjourn. Commissioner Lewis-Payton seconded the motion and it passed 3-0.

At 3:37 p.m. the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Mr. Warren Herring, Chairman NUM RMM Ms. Sharon Bridges, Vice Chairwoman

er Not

Mr. Rickey Jones, Commissioner

Ms. Rica Lewis-Payton, Commissioner